Conway Township Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

June 13, 2022

7 p.m.

Vice Chair Meghan Swain-Kuch called the Conway Township Planning Commission meeting to order at 7:00pm.

Swain-Kuch led the Pledge of Allegiance and called the Roll: Planning Commission Members present: Jeff Klein, Meghan Swain-Kuch, Dave Whitt, George Pushies - Ex-Officio, Kelly Ralko. Township Attorney present: Abby Cooper. Community Builders (CIP) Master Planners present: Justin Sprague, Hannah Smith. Recording Secretary present: Elizabeth Whitt

Action needed: None

Motion to accept the meeting agenda as amended for June 13, 2022. Motion by Whitt. Support Klein. Motion approved.

Action needed: None

Motion to accept meeting minutes from 5/9/2022. Motion by Ralko. Support by Whitt. Motion approved.

Action needed: None

Suggestion to arrange a tribute recognizing Londa Horton's service to the township.

Action needed: Swain-Kuch will contact Representative Bob Bezotte.

The Eva Lane Special Assessment District (SAD) was approved by the board.

Consideration for a SAD for Secluded Acres is ongoing.

The board is overseeing the appointment of a temporary trustee.

Ralko acknowledged that the issue she wanted to discuss regarding Horton was covered in the call to the public. Motion to Township Board to consider a tribute. Motion by Ralko. Support by Pushies. Motion approved.

Action needed: Pushies to report to board.

Attorney Cooper reported that she has spoken with the Applicant for the rezoning of Parcel 47 01 10 300 020 regarding the information needed by the Commission to move the issue forward. Cooper gave the applicant a timeline of July 1 or 5 to move the issue to the county.

Action needed: Attorney Cooper will continue to monitor the situation in the Zoning Administrator's absence.

The planners gave an update on the pending Commercial Solar Ordinance draft. Items discussed included: structure requirements, landscape screening, a decommissioning bond vs escrow, abandonment restrictions. The commissioners approved the suggestions.

Action needed: Planners will make discussed changes. Commission will review drafts as presented.

Motion to appoint Swain-Kuch's as Commission Chair. Motion by Pushies. Support by Klein. Motion approved

Motion to appoint Ralko as Vice-Chair. Motion by Whitt. Support by Pushies. Motion approved.

Motion to appoint Clerk Elizabeth Whitt as Recording Secretary. Motion by Swain-Kuch. Support by Ralko. Motion approved.

During Commissioner discussion the members acknowledged Horton's service. In addition, a "heads up" was given to the new planners the Planning Commission agrees the new planners are doing a good job and we thank them.

The second call to the public resulted in no comment.

Motion to adjourn at 8:13. Motion by Pushies. Support by Klein. Motion approved.

Respectfully Submitted:	Approved:
Elizabeth Whitt	Meghan Swain-Kuch
PC Recording Secretary	PC Chair